Author Topic: Accuphase  (Read 67003 times)

Offline composition

  • Trade Count: (+5)
  • Full Member
  • Posts: 1350
Re: Accuphase
« Reply #15 on: April 19, 2014, 16:23 »
Atlas price are very marked up. Better go HK and buy. Can save a few $K even after shipping, and you get free vacation in HK.

SAG

  • Guest
  • Trade Count: (0)
Re: Accuphase
« Reply #16 on: April 19, 2014, 16:44 »
I agree with Jack. Btw u can only get the support from the country of origin purchase. So if u buy overseas, you are on your own if you bring back to sg. For a piece of mind buy it locally ba. I dun have the class a cos can't afford it. But will definitely get it if I can afford it.

Offline francis wu

  • Trade Count: (+5)
  • Full Member
  • Posts: 16797
Re: Accuphase
« Reply #17 on: April 19, 2014, 16:54 »
Frankly, if the difference is a few hundred, no doubt safer to buy here in view of warranty issue.  However, if it's a few K as Bro Composition had highlighted, then it makes sense to buy in Hong Kong!  The amount you save can translate into many flights to n from HK even there are issues with the equipment repairs.  Having said that, you probably won't need any repairs at all if the reputation of Accuphase is anything to go by! ;D

Offline Epicure2

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • Posts: 402
Re: Accuphase
« Reply #18 on: April 19, 2014, 19:42 »
The standard electrical voltage in Hong Kong is 220 volts AC, 50Hz

The standard voltage in Singapore is 220V/240V, 50 Hz

It should be alright if the AC Input Terminal on the amp is stated at 230V 50Hz

Offline crittertoo

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 2
Re: Accuphase
« Reply #19 on: April 19, 2014, 22:13 »
any idea how much the a65 cost in singapore?

http://www.audiocubes2.com/product_info.php/cPath/1/products_id/606  listed it as usd13,999

I know Accuphase prices are crazy in the UK and USA. Hopefully it is not that CRAZY in Singapore.

Does anyone knows any Accuphase dealers in Hong Kong? From what i gather, Hong Kong is the most reasonable priced.

Thanks

Offline tane0019

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • Posts: 3007
  • 3rd Rock from the SUN - Middle Earth
Re: Accuphase
« Reply #20 on: April 19, 2014, 23:36 »
http://www.price.com.hk/search.php?g=&q=Accuphase
Follow the link - think they will lead you to who sell them in HK.


Another link below - not HK.
http://www.pricejapan.com/front/e_result_goods.php


Offline composition

  • Trade Count: (+5)
  • Full Member
  • Posts: 1350
Re: Accuphase
« Reply #21 on: April 19, 2014, 23:55 »
Try mic - audio in HK.  They are quite reputable and they sell the whole Accuphase range

Offline crittertoo

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 2
Re: Accuphase
« Reply #22 on: April 20, 2014, 00:02 »
woh....a200 is HKG128,800 = 20806.09 SGD....is each or pair ?
http://www.price.com.hk/product.php?p=149579

how is altas' pricing compared to hong kong pricing? WAY UP THERE or just a bit more?

thank you folks for all your input.

Offline richard_crl032

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Snr Member
  • Posts: 59
Re: Accuphase
« Reply #23 on: April 20, 2014, 00:08 »
Teac with Accuphase ..... Luxman with Accuphase perhaps since Accuphase designers from Luxman ....

Offline fgchong

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • Posts: 716
Re: Accuphase
« Reply #24 on: September 18, 2014, 20:00 »
woh....a200 is HKG128,800 = 20806.09 SGD....is each or pair ?
http://www.price.com.hk/product.php?p=149579

how is altas' pricing compared to hong kong pricing? WAY UP THERE or just a bit more?

thank you folks for all your input.


Reviving an old thread.....

I finally called Altas this afternoon to check the price of a pair of A-200, almost fall off my chair when the sales guy quoted me the price; it's slightly less than double the price quoted to me while I was in Tokyo last year......



Offline francishuang

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • Posts: 2522
Re: Accuphase
« Reply #25 on: September 18, 2014, 20:49 »
Reviving an old thread.....

I finally called Altas this afternoon to check the price of a pair of A-200, almost fall off my chair when the sales guy quoted me the price; it's slightly less than double the price quoted to me while I was in Tokyo last year......

Changing the goldmund?
EMT

Offline fgchong

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • Posts: 716
Re: Accuphase
« Reply #26 on: September 18, 2014, 21:00 »
Changing the goldmund?

Thinking about it.......

Offline fgchong

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • Posts: 716
Re: Accuphase
« Reply #27 on: September 18, 2014, 21:22 »
in this case, why not buy something more affordable like a A46. you get 45W/ch at 8Ohms the price is tempting for the A46. for the price of E560/E600, you get A46.

actually, Accuphase E560 is really a good purchase. you get class A amplification and great service care from Atlas

Atlas provide excellent after-sales service in town. i wouldn't elaborate further until you have a breakdown of a equipment weighing like a rock. their admin/service and technical staff are top-rated.

I wont sing any more praises for them. of course there are a few more shop like Coherence audio, absolute sound

Tks...but A-46 or even the new A-70 is a different level compared with my current Telos 250, I don't even consider the A-200 as an upgrade but rather a change in musical preference. 

The super high mark-up by Altas probably deter many potential buyers.......


Offline francishuang

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • Posts: 2522
Re: Accuphase
« Reply #28 on: September 18, 2014, 22:39 »
Thinking about it.......

Heard the T+A wilson setup at this yr hk av show?
EMT

Offline altis72

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • Posts: 514
Re: Accuphase
« Reply #29 on: September 19, 2014, 03:12 »
I finally called Altas this afternoon to check the price of a pair of A-200, almost fall off my chair when the sales guy quoted me the price; it's slightly less than double the price quoted to me while I was in Tokyo last year......
I believe Edwin will give you some discounts off the quoted price.

 

SimplePortal 2.3.6 © 2008-2014, SimplePortal