Author Topic: dCS Vivaldi Thread  (Read 22566 times)

Offline AndrewC

• Trade Count: (0)
Re: dCS Vivaldi Thread
« Reply #90 on: July 20, 2019, 23:52 »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/DSM_xSSpPKs&fs=1" target="_blank" class="new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/DSM_xSSpPKs&fs=1</a>

Couldn’t have done a better review myself (obviously, considering I’m not a professional reviewer ;D)…

That said, I’ve had the dCS Bartók and Chord Dave together at my place for a couple of months now, and I have to say, I agree with Darko’s views, with just a couple of little differences;
  • Dave and Bartók sound more alike then they do different… versus other DACs which tend to sound dramatically different from dCS
  • I don’t find Dave having more nuanced details than Bartók, in fact, with more complex material, Bartók pulls ahead significantly, and Dave starts to sound muddled in the mid-range in comparison, details and space between the musical elements aren’t as easily discernible
  • If Darko thought Bartok sounded great by itself, wait till he adds the dCS Clock to it! (I’d imagine something similar could be said about Dave + M Scaler)

You'll never get to heaven with a smile on your face from me.

Offline InnocentBlood

• Trade Count: (+4)
« Reply #91 on: July 23, 2019, 13:04 »
Andrew, what headphones have you been using with the Bartok? did you get a chance to compare the headphone outputs between the DAVE and the Bartok?
Sex N' Violence

Undesirable Publications

Blu Ray Discs for sale from $10 & DVDs @ $5 - contact 94595907, thank you

Offline Audio

• I love YaBB 1G - SP1!
« Reply #92 on: July 23, 2019, 15:00 »
STAX.....

(Audio)

Offline AndrewC

« Reply #93 on: July 24, 2019, 07:08 »
Andrew, what headphones have you been using with the Bartok? did you get a chance to compare the headphone outputs between the DAVE and the Bartok?