Author Topic: WeMax One Pro  (Read 6509 times)

Offline Pismo Mac

• Trade Count: (+2)
WeMax One Pro
« on: August 25, 2018, 10:03 »
Just got one last night from fellow forum member element5. This is my first projector.  I am not totally familiar with projector technologies or terminology.  Most of the information in this post came from the manual, official website or publicly available information on the Internet. 

This is an ultra short throw 1080p laser projector from Appotronics Corporation Ltd (光峰光电技术有限公司), a Chinese company based in Shenzhen.  Appotronics business partners include LG, Foxconn, China Film, Texas Instruments, Barco, Xiaomi, to name a few.

Appotronics manufactures projectors, and for home theatre use, it has 3 models listed on its website - WEMAX ONE Pro, APUS-30E, and APUS-L2500, retailing at RMB24,999 (inclusive of screen), RMB69999 (inclusive of screen) and RMB29,999 respectively.  These are all ultra-short throw projectors. 

Here are the specs for the WEMAX ONE Pro ("WOP"):

ALPD 3.0 laser light source, rated at 25,000 hours, not traditional bulb or LED
Dimensions:  410mmW x 291mmD x 88mmH
Weight:  6.9kg
Electronic focus adjustment
0.47 DMD
1920 x 1080 Full HD native resolution
Contrast 4000:1
Gamut more than 80% NTSC
Colour uniformity more than 80% JBMA
18.08mm focal length
0.233 throw ratio, projecting the following dimensions:

80" display   | 14cm from wall to projector | 29cm from bottom of projector to bottom of display
90" display   | 19cm from wall to projector | 32cm from bottom of projector to bottom of display
100" display | 24cm from wall to projector | 35cm from bottom of projector to bottom of display
120" display | 34cm from wall to projector | 41cm from bottom of projector to bottom of display
150" display | 49cm from wall to projector | 50cm from bottom of projector to bottom of display

Keystone correction:  4 corners or 8 corners adjustments
Brightness: 180 nits
Brightness uniformity: