Author Topic: Best Android box is here  (Read 275352 times)

Offline bberry

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • Posts: 222
Re: Best Android box is here
« Reply #45 on: September 05, 2015, 21:28 »
Knight rider,
   for the VQ TV, got means to watch mediacock channels bo?


Offline Knight_Rider

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • Posts: 9056
Re: Best Android box is here
« Reply #46 on: September 05, 2015, 22:02 »
I use toggle. Some non local series must pay but those can watch elsewhere. I watch news and some local stuff.

Offline bberry

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • Posts: 222
Re: Best Android box is here
« Reply #47 on: September 05, 2015, 22:27 »
so can install toggle??? easy to do it???

Offline Knight_Rider

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • Posts: 9056
Re: Best Android box is here
« Reply #48 on: September 05, 2015, 22:44 »
I didn't install the app not very stable. I watch straight from chrome browser. Under chrome settings check use desktop version.

If your Chinese very tokong this is a new app http://www.channel8news.sg/  News is not live but got rest of the video.

Offline bberry

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • Posts: 222
Re: Best Android box is here
« Reply #49 on: September 05, 2015, 22:49 »
ah, so can install chrome, then use it like computer, watch huh

Offline Knight_Rider

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • Posts: 9056
Re: Best Android box is here
« Reply #50 on: September 05, 2015, 23:01 »
ah, so can install chrome, then use it like computer, watch huh

It's an ANDROID.................. Firefox also can. Just that it's handphone version so a bit crippled. But luckily it's rooted out of the box so you can install tablet apps from the other store.

Offline domho8

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • Posts: 20257
Re: Best Android box is here
« Reply #51 on: September 05, 2015, 23:06 »
Bro KR for the VPN, must do configurations in louter ah  ;D

Offline Knight_Rider

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • Posts: 9056
Re: Best Android box is here
« Reply #52 on: September 06, 2015, 00:27 »
Bro KR for the VPN, must do configurations in louter ah  ;D

No need it's auto. If you subscribe VQ router setup is very easy. Everything auto as settings is pushed from backend. Just one click and you are done. Only setback is when their DNS server cockup then you cannot use google DNS of 8.8.8.8 because of VPN as Freedom is based on DNS.

Offline bberry

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • Posts: 222
Re: Best Android box is here
« Reply #53 on: September 06, 2015, 00:31 »
Thanks KR , tmrw go sign up VQ liao


Offline durianlover88

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • Posts: 4421
  • Forget Sound, Enjoy Music :)
Re: Best Android box is here
« Reply #54 on: September 06, 2015, 00:32 »
8.8.8.8 is bery nice ah :)
For sale(neg):
Geek Out SIGNATURE Edition: S$999
Crystal Dreamlink 1m/Siltech Zero Ohm Diamond 1.5m: S$1888/S$2288
Acoustic Revive REM-8/RGC-24: S$388
Stillpoint Mini Ultra(3): S$388

Offline domho8

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • Posts: 20257
Re: Best Android box is here
« Reply #55 on: September 06, 2015, 00:37 »
Maybe Tomo go sls sign up dah

Sent from my GT-N7105


Offline Knight_Rider

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • Posts: 9056
Re: Best Android box is here
« Reply #56 on: September 06, 2015, 00:42 »
Maybe Tomo go sls sign up dah

Sent from my GT-N7105


Thanks KR , tmrw go sign up VQ liao



If you terminate Singtel or port 1 is in use it will take a month to activate port 2

Offline domho8

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • Posts: 20257
Re: Best Android box is here
« Reply #57 on: September 06, 2015, 00:43 »
This one at in laws place it's new day

Sent from my GT-N7105


Offline Knight_Rider

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • Posts: 9056
Re: Best Android box is here
« Reply #58 on: September 06, 2015, 01:04 »
This one at in laws place it's new day

Sent from my GT-N7105



The installer is from VQ so ask all the jialat questions you have in mind before he leaves. Remember to setup the modem in router mode and not bridge mode. You will have problem getting AP address from Asus router. Also update router firmware is easier in modem mode. Just tell them no bridge mode.

Offline domho8

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • Posts: 20257
Re: Best Android box is here
« Reply #59 on: September 06, 2015, 09:33 »
Bro KR, teng ki bo ti chu ah, I think ti office ah. NNB ah!!! :(